Posted by: perchancetodream | March 25, 2009

Sharing the Love

love_ya

A real post has been meandering through my head.  But in the meantime, A from Infertility Bites has touchingly sent me a “Love Ya” award.  She’s one of those bloggers who always seems to know when I need a comment to remind me that I’m not alone. So THANKS A!

The idea of this is that you tag the blogs that you love the most using the following criteria: “These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award!”

Trying to choose just eight blogs is a tough thing but the following are just a sampling of the amazing women who are sharing their stories and their friendship in the web of infertility.  Some have had children, some are pregnant, some are still trying, and some have chosen other paths.  But all are amazing courageous, brave women.

* PeesticksandStones at PeeSticksandStones

* Pam at BloodSigns

* Calliope at Creating Motherhood

* Becky at MommaWantsVodka

* Oro at Birch and Maple

* Luna at Life From Here: Musings from the Edge

* Squarepeg at SquarePegRoundWhole

My last entry here isn’t an infertility blog but an international adoption blog that I’ve recently started reading.  I don’t even know if I’ve commented on any of Spring’s posts but every day I read about her journey in awe.  With good grace and humor, she is dealing with circumstances that would stop most people in their tracks.  Her children and the world of blogging are very fortunate to have her.

* Spring at Forever Spring

Responses

  1. Awww! Thank you so much!

  2. Oh thank you…I’ve been behind in my reading of my favorites…but I”m starting to catch up — and I’m always interested in finding new wonderful stories to read!

    XO

    Pam

  3. Awww! A belated thank you 🙂

  4. I can’t tell you how much the support means right now. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

