Posted by: perchancetodream | February 2, 2009

The Scream

4/3 DPIUI

copyofmunchscream1

I know how this guy feels.

The two week wait has always been excruciating for me. The monitoring of every symptom and wondering what it means.  Why it’s there; why it isn’t.  This is worse.

This is, in all likelyhood, our last one.  And I’m in no rush for it to be over.  I even find comfort in the process of the progesterone and heparin shots, the multitudes of pills I’m taking, the cramps and side effects.

For two weeks, well 11 days at this point, we have hope. My beta is on Friday the 13th.

After that, we will funnel our hope in a different direction.  Hubby’s new company offers an adoption credit and we will probaly explore our options there once we picked up the pieces.  I will do my best to take a month off before throwing myself into research and adoption information. And we will somehow perservere.  But we will need to close off the part of ourselves that are hoping for a biological child.

For 11 days though.  We have hope.

Responses

  1. I understand. I wrote a post once about how, since I’ve never actually even suspected I was pregnant, that the two week wait held that same feeling — that hope.

    I am hoping for you too.

    XO

    Pam

  2. Hey I am in the exact same boat as you. We have our beta test the exact sme day. I am very hopeful. I feel at peace at least for now. Only 4 days until we get our results. Praying for us.


Leave a Reply

Categories

