Posted by: perchancetodream | November 20, 2008

Tomorrow and Tomorrow and…

CD11

Trigged this morning. FINALLY.

We’re still at 14 follicles and it looks like a solid 12 will be mature tomorrow for our Mega IUI.  I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it before but Dr. Ambitious was really hoping to do a FSP (fallopian tube sperm perfusion) but neither of my insurances cover it.

It is very odd because, whatever we’ve been through so far, I’ve been able to find someone else on the internet who has been through the same thing.  Until now.  I literally can’t find information on anyone else who has done and IUI with this many follicles.  Hmmmm….

It’s odd to feel the HCG side effects again. They’re both like old friends I haven’t seen in a long time and harbingers of memories I’ve tried to get some distance from.

Last Thanksgiving, for instance, I was having horrible sharp pains.  The next day we went for an ultrasound to discover that I had a huge cycle and the very over optimistic doctor on call (not mine) thought we were having triplets.  Of course it was all downhill from here.

I told the nurse this morning that I think I can handle a BFN on this cycle but I REALLY don’t want a chemical or cyst that takes the next 2 months out of play. I need this to work or fail.  We’ve had enough of near misses.

Responses

  1. I’m really hoping tomorrow goes well for you – I found your blog about a month ago searching the internet for infertility terms (my husband and I had our first RE appointment last month so we’ve just dipped our toes into the water) and I’ve been riveted every since. My fingers and toes will be crossed for you! Good luck!

  2. Oh my gosh I’m thinking and praying for you all day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love ya!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

