Posted by: perchancetodream | July 30, 2008

More Questions….

I just had to adapt a number of famous questionnaires for use at work in our company newsletter. I’ve deleted a few of those questions that wouldn’t have been applicable to people in general but as I love reading these, I thought I’d try my hand at filling one out.  If you chose to fill it out as well, please let me know!

1. What’s on your Ipod?

U2, tons of 80’s alternative (Teardrop Explodes, Peter Gabriel, etc…), tons of Celtic trad (Solas, Old Blind Dogs), Sinatra, Lots of Stephen Sondheim musicals, some lovely Gregorian chants……a total mix

2. 5 CDs you’d want with you on a desert island? (in no apparent order)

A. U2 live in Boston (okay, it’s a high quality bootleg but their releasing a lot of the tracks as part of their new remastered set of their first 3 cds).  I saw them the week after this was recorded and it was a completely religious experience.

B. Frank Sinatra and Antonio Carlos Jobim- “Quiet Night of Quiet Stars”…..sigh….

C. Arvo Parte: Te Deum – Makes me wish I’d studied Latin in school but absolutely soaring music.

D. Sisters of Mercy: Floodland – The album I want to listen to when I’m pissed off….or just feeling like I can take anything on.

E. Crosby, Stills and Nash: The Greatest Hits – a summer day. Stereo on high……

3. Musical hero you’d most like to meet?

Bono

4. What sound do you love?

Water on a beach.

5. What sound do you hate?

Anger

6. Favorite movie?

Another Country

7. Last good book you read?

Allison Weir’s bio of Henry the VIII

8. Favorite clothing store?

Not sure if there are any left that I like more often than not.

9. Favorite comfort food?

Ice cream, the more hot fudge the better.

10. Role Model?

I don’t really have one but have a number of close friends that inspire me daily.

11. What trait do you most value in your friends?

Intelligence mixed with whimsey

12. What is your idea of perfect happiness?

Love

13. Which words or phrases do you most overuse?

“Like”

14. What is your most treasured possession?

My photograph albums

15. Which talent would you most like to have?

To play the fiddle.

Or to fly.

I always go back and forth on those.

16. What is your Motto?

I’ve been pondering this question for a LONG time.  It used to be “hell is other people”.  I didn’t really mean it, I was just in high school and thought it sounded cool. 🙂

Part of me would go with “Love is all you need” but I know it isn’t (but it should be).

“Life is a mystery” is something I truly believe but I don’t think it’s a very interesting motto….going to have to work on this one……

Leave a Reply

Categories

