Posted by: perchancetodream | June 11, 2008

Getting Closer

CD 7

So I got the Fellow from hell this morning at my ultrasound. Ugh!

Anyhow….she measured away but I didn’t catch the number of follicles.  I did see her measuring one large one which is probably why they started the Antagon.  For those who haven’t been through this, basically, I’ve been taking the Follistim shots to grow more follicles. The Antagon stops my body from ovulating them while the others are catching up.

So tonight I continue on Follistim.  Tomorrow morning I continue giving myself Antagon shots.

I held my breath and asked if she had the vaguest idea of when the retrieval might be and she said that we’d know more but it was looking like Sunday or Monday.  GULP!

In the meantime, we’re STILL trying to find a moving company and my current boss is starting to panic about not having anyone hired for my position and is on overdrive having me start all sorts of projects for her that I won’t be here to finish…….

Responses

  1. Wow! You’re getting close. I have my b/w & u/s tomorrow morning to find out when I’ll be triggering. Fingers crossed that those four follies are still growing!!

  2. WOW.

    You have quite a bit on your plate here — I hope it all goes well…I’ll be checking in!

    Pam

    p.s. I like that I kind of feel like I know your doctor now! Tell him he rocks.

    🙂

  3. Moving AND this at the same time? A job change too? Wow. You’ll be busy, that’s for sure!! 🙂 I’ll keep you (and your follies) in my prayers!

    NCLM


Leave a Reply

Categories

