Posted by: perchancetodream | March 25, 2008

I’ve Been Remiss

I’ve been awash in work and freelance assignments and focused on these strange cycles and have neglected to respond to your very much appreciated and meaningful comments, so I thought I’d take a moment to do so since my boss is out of the office and our dreaded four-hour staff meeting was canceled.

Mommysomeday: Thanks for the advice regarding travel during the TWW.  I have booked a trip to visit the family and hopefully the stress of it won’t scare implantation away.  Your words are especially poignant to  me as I believe that your lucky IUI was the same day (or thereabouts) as the one that I got pregnant with.  I’m glad that things have worked out so well for you!

Luna – It always helps to know that I’m not alone in this all and that other people are going through the same things.  Not that I’d wish this stress on anyone! 🙂

Mar – I’m not sure if you have a blog but I’d be interested in knowing how your IUI went.

Bestlight – Please forgive me for not sending condolences earlier.  I’m so sorry about your father and to have to try to handle that in the midst of infertility issues must be overwhelming. Thank you for reaching out in the midst of a difficult time.

To everyone else who forms this amazing community, I only wish that we all move out of it and then reconnect as parents. I never knew that so man good hearts could be found in cyberspace.  You’re the best!

-PerchancetoDream

Leave a Reply

Categories

