Posted by: perchancetodream | February 18, 2008

0 for 2

Went in to the see the doctor this morning and just got the results back:

  • Yes, I was pregnant and it was a chemical pregnancy
  • I also have cysts so regardless, I would not be allowed to go forward into a medicated cycle
  • However, my HCG is already really low so we’re going forward with a natural IUI cycle (no medication to increase the number of follicles but we will use an HCG trigger shot and do an IUI)

I’m feeling a million mixed emotions.  Sad about losing back-to-back pregnancies; Glad that it happened sooner rather than later (if it had to at all); really bummed about the cysts and that it means no follistim this cycle; glad that my HCG is low enough that we’re not losing the entire cycle altogether.

Also, while last month I got to hold tight to the “At least I finally know that I’m able to get pregnant” motto, I’m now over that. I get it.  Now let’s get on with the “I know that I’m able to see a pregnancy through to term and end up with a healthy child” motto.

Back to the doctor in 10 days.  No shots or anything in the meantime.  Not sure what I’m going to do with myself – at least the follistim made me feel like I was actively doing something.  Guess I’ll get to clean out the closets after all…..

Responses

  1. 😦 I’m sorry.

    I’m with you on the new motto… I too am over the “At least I know I CAN get pregnant” On with the “Now I know I can have a CHILD” … right?!

    yeesh.

  2. I am so sorry. What an awful day for you. And so soon on the heels of last time.

    I hope you’re able to rest and heal some during the intirim.

  3. I’m so sorry honey. HUGS.

  4. Well…crap.

    I’m sorry the news is sucky.

  5. I am so so sorry, sweetie.

  6. I am so sorry to hear this.

    I’m responding to your request on Stirrup Queen’s Lost and Found. I did have luck with a nonmedicated IUI back in June. It shocked the heck out of me that it would work, but it did and I’m 37 weeks now. It can work so don’t lose hope!


Leave a Reply

Categories

