Posted by: perchancetodream | January 11, 2008

Treading Water

According to this morning’s blood-work, my beta is still at 19.  The only thing good about that is that I know that we’re completely in the clear for our long weekend away. I won’t have my fear about starting (and then missing) the cycle while we’re away.  But come on already….it’s been 3 weeks as of Saturday.  How long is this going to take?

I also got a call that the results from the genetic testing after the D&C have been faxed to my RE.  Now I need to wait to hear from him.

In other news, everyone in Hollywood is pregnant.  Sigh….I don’t begrudge anyone having a child who will love it and nurture it.  I just want to jump on that bandwagon too.

Note to mymaybebaby: Yes, I actually love acupuncture.  I found it relaxing above all else (although certainly better in England than in the heart of noisy Manhattan.  My acupuncturist is right near Grand Central Station and really, there is no way to completely block out that noise.  I DID take the herbals and I know a lot of people who seemed to have success with them.  I’d completely suggest looking into it, if you can afford it.

Responses

  1. I hope you’re doing well. The Hollywood baby boom is not doing much for my mood either. Sigh. is right.

  2. I don’t know the numbers, but it took me going back like 5, maybe six weeks in a row of them checking levels for them to give me the all clear after . With spontaneous. I don’t know why with D&C. They’re supposed to be FASTER stablizing in the aftermath

    Sending you hugs. Wishing you well. Keep treading my friend . You’ll get thru it! I know it is easy for me to say BUTTTTTTTTT. Feel better!

  3. I’ve totally had to give up one of my favorite vices — trashy celebrity mags/blogs — just because I can’t tolerate the “bump watch” insanity any more. Not to mention that half those gals aren’t even pregnant… they just dared to eat a sandwich.

    Hang in there… I bet you’ll be back to “0” this week!


Leave a Reply

Categories

