Posted by: perchancetodream | December 21, 2007

All That’s Left is the Details

Aside from now knowing that I’m actually capable of getting pregnant, the only other good thing to come out of this is that I may have found an OBGYN I can live with (hate the practice but he squeezed me in for today, did a confirmation scan for me, calmly answered all my questions and generally was sympathetic and put me at ease). He also confirmed the dating which means that the short stabbing pain that woke me on Sunday morning was probably the manifestation of my greatest fear.

The end result is that the D&C is tomorrow at 10am.

I truly have no words to thank all of you who have left comments. Many of those in my “real” world have never been through this and are strapped for words (although I know that the love and support are there). Alongside their’s, the words of those who have been through this or who fear this outcome as badly as I have, are getting me through this with some measure of sanity and hope for the future still intact. So while all I can say is “thank you”, please know that the gratitude I’m feeling is far deeper than those words can convey.

Responses

  1. I am sorry. I had a similar loss last December and my heart is breaking for you.

  2. I am so sorry! My heart is broken for you.

  3. So very sorry to hear . . . I have recently dipped my toe into the ART “thing” and I have been following your (and other) blogs to learn the ins and outs . . . I was so excited to read of your IUI success, and so saddened by the latest news. Hang in there, and the next time you shall succeed!

  4. I’m really sorry to hear this as well. Its pretty much all I can say. You WILL get through it. YOU WILL.

  5. I just heard through Lost and Found and I’m so sorry it’s ending this way.

    Bea

  6. I WAS truly saddened by your news.

    Glad you’r e getting your procedure. I think it will spare you alot of the postpartum pain that I went thru without. Weeks and weeks of homonal flipflops. I know lots of contoversey about D&C. I think tho overall it’s BEST!

    If God forbid I ever have another miscarriage I WILL DEMAND D&C.

    HUGS. PLease take care.

  7. By the WAY, forgot to mention. I too took GREAT comfort in knowing that pregnancy was possible. “WE DID IT ONCE BEFORE. RIGHT?” keeps us going! Hopeful! And there’s noting wrong with hope! HUGS

  8. My heart and thoughts are with you…

  9. i’m so sorry for your loss. (((hugs)))

  10. So sorry you have to go through this. I hope you have a quick recovery from the procedure.

  11. I hope you have a quick recovery, too. I’m glad you find hope in your body’s ability to get pregnant – I think for many, if not most of us, that’s the greatest fear of all in the beginning, the fear that we won’t be able to get pregnant at all.

    The other fears come with time, but at least you know you can accomplish that much…and that’s something to look forward to again int he future.

  12. I’m so so sorry. I also experienced a miscarriage after seeing a healthy heartbeat, and it’s just so jarring and emotionally raw. Take good care of yourself and don’t be afraid to ask for what you need.


Leave a Reply

Categories

