Posted by: perchancetodream | December 2, 2007

Like Italy

When I was in college, someone told me that I reminded him of Italy “because you go through so much but always bounce back.”

That comment bugged me at the time and now, twelve hours before we find out whether this pregnancy has a chance of survival, it bugs me even more.

I’m tired of going through so much and I’m tired of bouncing back. I’m tired of overcoming obstacles and working so hard. Just once, I’d just like something to work; to not have to take the hard road.

Note to my uterus: little one, now isn’t the time to play hide-and-seek; there will be time for that later. If you’re going to show yourself, to take your stand, tomorrow morning would be a great time to do it. 

Responses

  1. : D Yeah I;ve done alot of bouncing myself and understand this post more than you’ll ever know. Good Luck tomorrow. ~Sherry

  2. I really, really, really hope you haven’t posted because you’re super busy this weekend, not that you haven’t gotten bad news.

  3. Or, alternately, I could remember that you’re testing tomorrow.

    Nonetheless, the sentiment stands.

  4. Glad to know I’m not the only one who talks to her uterus 🙂

    Hang in there… tomorrow’s almost here!

  5. Happy today! I hope you get the answers you’re hoping for. I’m hoping for them too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

