Posted by: perchancetodream | November 13, 2007

Just a quick update…

I went in for Beta #3 today and the number was an appropriate 682. How I’m going to make it until the Ultrasound on the 26th is beyond me. I realize that I’m incredibly fortunate to even make it this far and I promise you that I will give thanks to everything/one I can think of on Thanksgiving for this.

Even though I’m wracked with worries about money (our plan is for my husband to stay home with any children we have); how this will effect our hoped for move back to Midwest; and how I’m going to juggle motherhood, marriage, work and freelancing at the same time, I find – to my great surprise – that there is no ambivalence in me.  I want this child as much as I’ve ever wanted anything.

And so now I go back into waiting mode.  My husband jokes that he’s going to ship me off to hibernate for nine months and frankly, that doesn’t sound half bad! 🙂

Responses

  1. Mine joked he was going to wrap me in bubble wrap!

    Waiting really is the worst. I can’t wait to see your ultrasound pics!

    You’ll balance everything beautifully, if imperfectly. No need to fret.


Leave a Reply

Categories

