Posted by: perchancetodream | November 12, 2007

More Frustrating than the Two Week Wait…

I didn’t think that much could be more frustrating than the 2 week wait. But boy was I wrong. We have two positive doubling betas so far but the nurse didn’t want me to come in again until Thursday.

I thought I was fine with that but I’m not. My symptoms this weekend shifted. I was ridiculously tired yesterday but my cramps have all but gone away. My obsessive hunger has too, although I’m still a bit odd feeling when my stomach is empty. I slept until 7 this morning without having to get up to pee.

Some of this is probably due to the hyperstimulation of my ovaries subsiding. But I’m concerned.

The clinic continued to impress me after I called and left a message for a nurse.  I explained that I knew that might be over-reacting but that I was really wrestling with this. She called back and said that I should come in tomorrow – that they understand how many obstacles there are, and how overwhelming it can all be.  So I’m going to do that just to put my mind at ease – which I hope is the outcome.

On a different note, if the person who found this blog by googling “how to tell my dad I’m pregnant” comes back….. I wish I could give you some words of wisdom because I assume you have to tell him and you don’t think it’s going to go well. That thought kept me chaste for many years longer than I wanted to be, so I wish you the best of luck.

Leave a Reply

Categories

