Posted by: perchancetodream | November 9, 2007

Kiss of Life

There must have been an angel by my side
Something heavenly led me to you
Look at the sky
It’s the colour of love
There must have been an angel by my side
Something heavenly came down from above

-Sade

137. I feel like I’ve won the lottery. My beta more than doubled in 48 hours.

I was losing my mind waiting for the phone to ring and ended up leaving panicked messages for everyone at the clinic whose number I had. But now, it was worth the wait.

I did tell my dad. Unfortunately he was at work and in trying to keep this secret, could only say so much but we’ll talk later. It was still so wonderful to tell him.

This is actually starting to feel real. Next beta on the 15th followed by an ultrasound after Thanksgiving. I have so much to give thanks for this year, I’m not even sure I know how to do it.

Responses

  1. YAY HAPPY BETA!!!

    That is pretty fantastic!! You are gonna be such a good pregnant lady!

  2. Fantastic news!! ee!

  3. Thanks so much to you and everyone else who has posted. I know that we’re each dealing with a lot on our own and it means so much to get this type of support from this amazing online community.

  4. Woo hoo!! That is wonderful and inspiring news! 🙂
    Sending sticky baby dust your way…I’m still waiting for my own baby dust to arrive! :o) LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

