Posted by: perchancetodream | November 6, 2007

One Day Closer

12dpiui

There is still a line.  In fact, it’s dark enough on my dollar store cheapies that I don’t have to squint. On the FRER it’s absolutely gorgeous.

Because I have a history of reacting oddly to chemicals and medications (hey, Clomid worked on me like Prozac is meant to and you don’t even want to know what my brief experience with Prozac was like!) my very pragmatic and caring husband is urging me not to get my hopes up too much until I go in for my beta tomorrow (a day early).

Although I know he’s saying that out of concern and love, I would rather be happy and hopeful now even if it means a farther fall later.  At 42 I’m probably only going to get one shot at this and I want to experience every single feeling, and celebrate every small victory that comes along.

Responses

  1. I’m keeping things crossed for you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

