Posted by: perchancetodream | October 18, 2007

And Here We Go Again

First things first…I must have done something right this month because the universe smiled on me and delayed the start of my cycle until we got back from our trip. I’d been warned that due to the cyst last month that it would come early but it didn’t (which leads me to believe that Dr. Perky and her crew botched up yet one more thing but that’s water under the bridge).

So this morning, I went in for my first Day 2 blood draw and u/s with Dr. Celebrity’s office. I went early not knowing what to expect but they were lightening fast and I was out of there in about 20 minutes. One thing I like about this center is that they call you with your blood results regardless. Our old center only called with bad news (another downside to this is that you never actually know your result numbers). So not only did they call with good news but they called hours before they said they would and the results were good.

So tonight I begin the shots. A part of me is oddly excited by this and I don’t know why since I’m the biggest pain wimp I know. I guess it’s because I know that I’m doing this for the right reason and because having the opportunity is oh so much better than not.

As to the Midwestern trip….the reunion was good although most of the people I’d lost touch with and wanted to see weren’t there. I did get to see a few good friends though and that was nice.

My husband and I both fell in love with a little college town (not the one I went to school in) and finding out that we could buy a house that we’d really, really, like (if not love) for WELL under $100K only made our interest greater. But jobs….ah…there’s the rub.

So I’m committing to spending my time at acupuncture tonight putting it all out of my mind. Focusing on the chance we’re being given. Trying to take things one step at a time and counting my blessings.

The time for struggle and angst will come. For one moment, I just want to try to enjoy where I am and what I’m doing.

Leave a Reply

Categories

